Ok so it is the end of the day and I have been sitting here thinking about posts and if I had anything. We didn’t have a terribly eventful day, pretty much everything I had planned fell through and I remained at home all day.  Does that sound like I am complaining? I don’t mean to because I actually thoroughly enjoyed my whole day.

I woke up  and took the pups to the dog park and had the whole place to myself until about 8:15 then Poe’s Girlfriend showed up and they romped and played until they could barely walk to the cars.

When I returned home Grandma was watching a Christmas movie so I joined her with that and started cooking my brunch (I didn’t eat until 11am, oops) I then decided to try out the Wii fit and wasted an hour of time “working out”. The dogs were a little scared and chose to find comfort in each others paws.  They had another cute pose but as soon as I got my phone out they moved. Dang them the cute poses are always lost to curiosity. After I had played with the Wii for a bit we watched  How to Cook  Life

 

There is also a book of the same title and it is classified as self help, but I found it very interesting. The chef Edward Espe Brown was so calm and shared some very great tidbits for life. One of my favorite sayings was a good meal is prepared by a joyful cook. He also talked about how we force so many things to happen in our lives and often force people into seeing out way when if we were to take care and time we could get the same result. I would really recommend this it was an interesting watch.

Well I hope you all have had a wonderful holiday, but I am off to finish Robin Hood Men in Tights and find a book to read.

Merry Christmas, Candy Canes, Hot Cocoa and Peppermint Bark

Penny Lane

